/

SUPSA

Stand-Up Paddling South Africa (SUPSA) is the national sports body for stand-up paddle board riding in South Africa. SUPSA was formalised in September 2010 in Cape Town after initial discussions in the previous year from among KZN SUP riders about the need for a body to regulate the sport in South Africa.

SUPSA caters for both SUP surfing and SUP racing disciplines within sport and sanctions national and regional contests to allow SUP riders to gain formal recognition within the sports community.

SUPSA also actively promotes the SUP lifestyle as a social value in itself and is engaged in facilitating awareness and education about the sport.

SUPSA’s mission is to grow the sport in South Africa and in so doing create linkages with Surfing South Africa and international surfing and SUP associations

SUPSA Board of Directors
President ~ Bruce Johnson: president@supsa.org.za
Vice-President ~ Dave Maxwell: vicepresident@supsa.org.za
Secretary ~ Lollo Wollheim: secretary@supsa.org.za
Treasurer ~ Wayne Robertson: treasurer@supsa.org.za
Media Officer ~ Chris Couve: crcouve@gmail.com
Social & Sport Development Officer ~ Roxy Davis: roxy@surfemporium.co.za
Corporate Liaison Officer ~ Mandy Scanlen: mandy@hecticeclectic.co.za

SUPSA National Committee
Western Provice ~ Dean Phillips: dean@vitalconsult.co.za
KwaZulu Natal ~ Bruce Chrystal: bruce@atlanticindian.co.za
Gauteng ~ Chris Couve: gauteng@supsa.org.za

National Technical Advisor ~ Peter Petersen: nat.technical.advisor@supsa.org.za
Environmental Officer ~ Glen Thompson: glen@glt.co.za

Download SUPSA Race Rules
Download SUPSA Surf Rules

Sponsors and Supporters

Some of the guys that make this club great
Need to get hold of us? Click here